Little Rooms · Writing Process

Birth Announcement!


YIKES!

That flew out of my mouth when I saw how long ago I last posted. Shame on me. Shame, shame, shame!

Okay, enough self-inflicted guilt. I’ve got a good reason as to why I’ve been away. It’s called writing.  I endured labor pains all through September, and pushed through the last few contractions to give birth to Little Rooms last night. It weighs 10 pounds, 2 ounces and comes complete with a popular girl, a gorgeous thief named Isaiah and more than a few twists and turns along the way.

I almost forgot what it’s like to finish writing a story, given that Little Rooms took a year to complete (due in part to life happening all around me, not to mention three other works-in-progress vying for my attention).

Now it’s time to nurse this story with a good beta read and edit, and send it on its way to the Nanny, my agent Christine. I know she’ll take good care of it while I go take a nap!

Cheers!

– Julie

5 thoughts on “Birth Announcement!

  1. WHOOT! You know for a fact I am standing on my chair doing a dance for Little Rooms. I know exactly where you can get a good beta read! hint . . . hint 🙂

Leave a Reply

